Fazreenaa117834’s Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

FIRST POSTING March 2, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — fazreenaa117834 @ 1:38 am

how-to-avoid-a-pickpocket.doc

Hello everyone!

This is my first posting for SKBP 1023 blog assignmanets. My name is Noor Fareena binti Abdul Wahab. As I do not have any partner to do this assignment together with me, I have decided to do it on my own. Thanks to my friend, Soba, who is willing to help me on this blog so that I can finish up my first posting.

Actually, I have decided to do posting on reading comprehension. As for me, reading comprehension is all about reading for information. Compare to reading for information, it is different because in reading comprehension, when we read, we must understand the article.

I have been searching for a few articles that I think it is suitable to post in my blog as reading comprehension. So, I have decided to choose an article from a blog which I found really interesting and can benefits all of us especially for women. The title of the article is “How to Avoid a Pickpocket”. Don’t you think this article is interesting? Now, let me show you how this article can benefits all of us.

Here are some of the benefits that we can get from this article…

In my own opinion, I do agree with the writer that being a victim of a pickpocket is a very serious problem that we have to face and we should try our very best to avoid them. This article can benefits us in several ways but the best part of the article is, for me, this article teach us on how to avoid a pickpocket in three major ways. The three major ways are being a difficult target, protecting your belongings and using public transportation. For example, when we say about protecting your belongings, the first thing that the article teach us is, to make the pickpocket feel difficult to get to your stuff. In other words, when carrying a purse or bag, wear the flap against your body and keep a hand on it. What makes this article becomes more interesting is the writer try to convey her messages using stories based on her experiences and she is actually trying to help us prepare for what has become standard behaviour for her after travelled to over 25 countries.

In my point of view, this article help people to gain information by giving some ways and guidelines on how to avoid pickpockets. I believe many people nowadays especially women interested in reading this article because it can help us a lot. Next, this article can help us to gain informations by putting some analogs in people’s mind. This is because the writer want us to imagine if the situation happen to us. For example, this article show us what we should do and what we should do not do if it really happen to us. The best part of this article is, all of these precautions are not to make us so paranoid on our next trip that we would not enjoy it! but once learned, they can only add to your awareness when in unfamiliar situations.

If you want more information, you can link to this website, www.msadventuresinitaly.com

reading-for-information.doc

Assalamualaikum and a very good day to everyone!

As usual, I do not have any partner to do this assignment together with me. So, I have to do it on my own.

As for this part, I have decided to write on reading for information as the first posting of my blog. I do think that reading for information is the reading that we do to gain informations. As for me, reading for information is what we do day and night because as a student we always read especially educational books to gain informations. For example, we go to the library and read there and we get informations from what we has read.

The title of my article for today is “Lung Cancer Fact Sheet”. I choose this article because the content of the article is very interesting, can help us a lot and can benefits everyone who read this article. Furthermore, fact sheet never lie. This is because this fact sheet has been written based on fact, observations and statistics.

In my opinion, this article can benefits all of us here a lot. For example, this article teach us about causes and effects of lung cancer. When we know about the effects of lung cancer, I am sure that all of us will try our best to avoid lung cancer. Then, we will try to practice a new way of life by avoiding the causes of lung cancer such as stop smoking. Interesting right? The statistics also can help students like us on doing researches or doing thesis on this topic. This is because lung cancer can not be cured easily. The best way to treat lung cancer is to stop smoking and never involve in such activities.

If you want more information, you can link to this website: www.lungcancer.org

If you have opinions, ideas or you want to share your experiences, please leave your comments. Thank you.

 

2 Responses to “FIRST POSTING”

  1. norizan Says:

    Drar Fazreena,
    When we read , we read for several reasons for pleasure, for information for instructions and also sometime we read incidentally. But whatever our purposes we must continue reading ok.

  2. sobariah77 Says:

    First time experience blogging right..but it’s not bad actually your content is great and i can understand.Let’s we continue blogging.


Leave a comment