Fazreenaa117834’s Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

5th posting March 31, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — fazreenaa117834 @ 1:02 pm

Hello eveyone!

Welcome back to my blog.

As for today’s activities, we have been asked by our instructor to do some quizzes and online activities. Here are my results from the activities.

Online Quiz Results :: Kemahiran Asas ICT


Your Score : 20/30

 

Online Quiz Results Summary

 

Your #Attempts : 1
Total Class #Attempts : 580
Your Quiz Score : 20/30
Your Highest Score Ever : 20
Note: This may not be your final marks. Due to some of the subjective and semi-objective questions (short essay and fill in the blank).

Bottom of Form

Electronic Malaysian English Competency Test – Reading Test (Set 1)

Score: 23 out of 35  – 66%

Time Taken: 44m 1s 

My experience

When my instructor, Datin Dr Norizan Abdul Razak tell us about the test, what comes first into my mind just about computer. I am not really good in handling a computer but I already have some basic needs on how to handle a computer. So, during the night before the test, I read a little bit on computer reference book that is ‘Discovering Computer 2008’. What surprise me during the test is one of the test was handled in Malay language. I began to nervous and I cannot focus on the test. Furthermore, people keep asking each other about what is the meaning of

certain items. That was really disturbing me until I cannot give my full attention on the test.

During the first test, everything was running out smoothly. Although I did not get high marks on the test, but I can understand the text although some of the article is using higher level of English. As for the test, I get 66%. I hope that I will have another chance to repeat the test.

In the second test, there are a lot of terms that I cannot recognize because I have only learned computer usage using English language. Some of the terms are:

·      ‘cakera liut’ refer to ‘compact disc’

·      ‘enjin pencarian’ refer to ‘search engine’

 

I think that we should know the answer for each question. Since there is no answer has been showed; only marks, students does not know which question they do it correctly and which question they answer wrongly.

So, I hope, in the future, the test will be on English language,  we can see how they mark the question, and we can do some correction.

 

Happy blogging!

 

 

 

One Response to “5th posting”

  1. norizan Says:

    True it is more difficult to do ICT test in Malay compared to in English. Anyway all the best and hope you can repeat your performance to do the test


Leave a comment